Arlington High School Building Committee Meeting Tuesday, July 10, 2018 AHS-School Committee Room-Sixth Floor 6:00 pm

Present: Jeff Thielman, School Committee Representative, Chair

Kathleen Bodie, Superintendent, Co-vice chair (absent) Adam Chapdelaine, Town Manager, Co-vice chair Kirsi Allison-Ampe, School Committee Representative Francis Callahan, Community Member Representative

John Cole, Chair, Permanent Town Building Committee (absent)

John Danizio, APS Chief Financial Officer

Tobey Jackson, Community Member Representative (absent)

Matthew Janger, AHS Principal

Ryan Katofsky, Community Member Representative Kate Loosian, Community Member Representative William McCarthy, AHS Assistant Principal (absent)

Steve Nesterak, Facilities Director (@6:45) Judson Pierce, Community Member (absent)

Sandy Pooler, Deputy Town Manager

Brian Rehrig, Capital Planning Committee Member (absent)

Daniel Ruiz, Community Member Representative Amy Speare, Community Member Representative

Shannon Knuth, Teacher Representative Kent Werst, Teacher Representative (absent)

Also present: Jim Burrows, Victoria Clifford, Skanska Inc.

Lori Cowles, HMFH Architects, Inc.

Call to order: 6:00 pm

Public Participation

Carl Wagner AHS Graduate of 1987 address the committee relative to his concerns on keeping the green space in front the high school and restoring the historical façade.

Vote PSR Submission to MSBA

Om a motion by Daniel Ruiz seconded by Francis Callahan it was

Voted

To authorize SKANSKA USA BUILDING, INC.to submit the Preferred Schematic Report (PSR) to the Massachusetts School Building Authority on behalf of the Arlington High School Building Committee on or before July 11th, 2018.

Roll Call

		Preferred Schematic	
		Report	Vote Cast
1	Kirsi Allison-Ampe		y
2	Dr. Kathleen Bodie	Absent	0
3	Francis Callahan		y
4	Adam Chapdelaine		\mathbf{y}
5	John Cole	Absent	0
6	John Danizio		\mathbf{y}
7	Tobey Jackson	Absent	0
8	Matthew Janger		y
9	Ryan Katofsky		y
10	Kate Loosian		y
11	Bill McCarthy	Absent	0
12	Steve Nesterak	Absent	0
13	Judson Pierce	Absent	0
14	Sandy Pooler		y
15	Brian Rehrig	Absent	0
16	Dan Ruiz		y
17	Amy Speare		y
18	Jeff Thielman		y
	TOTAL		11

Kathleen Bodie absent John Cole absent Tobey Jackson absent Bill McCarthy absent Steve Nesterak absent Judson Pierce absent Brian Rehrig absent

Approval of Minutes

On a motion by Kirsi Allison-Ampe seconded by Ryan Katofsky it was Voted to approve the meeting minutes of June 19, 2018.

On a motion by Francis Callahan seconded by Kate Loosian it was Voted to approve the meeting minutes of June 26, 2018

New Business

No meetings needed during July and August.

The next meetings will be September 4, & 17 2018. MSBA Board will meet on Wednesday August 29^{th} at 10:00 a.m.

On a motion by Kirsi Allison-Ample seconded by Francis Callahan it was Voted to approve the meeting minutes of July 10, 2018.

On a motion by Daniel Ruiz seconded by Kate Loosian it was Voted to adjourn @ 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by:

Karen Tassone Recording Secretary AHS Building Committee ktassone@arlington.k12.ma.us