

Capital Planning Committee

Capital Plan for FY2022 (July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022) 5-Year Plan for FY2022 – FY2026

Date: Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Time: 7:20pm-7:30pm Location: Zoom Meeting

Minutes

Attendance: Joseph Barr,

Ida Cody Kate Leary, Kate Loosian, Phyllis Marshall, Angela Olszewski, Sandy Pooler, Jon Wallach,

Julie Wayman, Management Analyst,

Timur Kaya Yontar,

Not in attendance: Michael Mason,

Chris Moore.

Meeting Opened: Mr. Yontar called the meeting to order at 7:20pm.

Approval of Minutes: The minutes of the meeting of February 25, 2021 were reviewed and approved by the following vote:

Joseph Barr: Yes, Ida Cody: Yes, Kate Leary: Yes,

Kate Loosian: Yes (made motion for approval),

Phyllis Marshall: Yes, Angela Olszewski: Yes, Sandy Pooler: Yes,

Jon Wallach: Yes (seconded motion for approval),

Timur Kaya Yontar: Yes.

Administrative Approval: To ensure the completeness of the Capital Plan process and to simplify any minor changes that need to be made in the future, the Committee voted on a motion that included the following elements:

- Approve the Treasurer's recommendation of No Action on Rescission of Prior Borrowing.
- Approve the Treasurer's recommended Re-Appropriation of Previously Borrowed Funds in the total amount of \$229,792.84, as described in greater detail in the presentation to the Finance Committee.
- Authorize the Committee Officers to make changes to the Capital Plan of less than \$100,000 in each year as required, between now and Annual Town Meeting.

This motion was approved, based on the following vote:

Joseph Barr: Yes, Ida Cody: Yes, Kate Leary: Yes, Kate Loosian: Yes, Phyllis Marshall: Yes,

Angela Olszewski: Yes (seconded motion to approve),

Sandy Pooler: Yes,

Jon Wallach: Yes (made motion to approve),

Timur Kaya Yontar: Yes.

New Business: There were no new business items.

Meeting Adjournment: The meeting adjourned at 7:30pm, based on the following vote:

Joseph Barr: Yes (made motion to adjourn),

Ida Cody: Yes, Kate Leary: Yes, Kate Loosian: Yes, Phyllis Marshall: Yes, Angela Olszewski: Yes, Sandy Pooler: Yes,

Jon Wallach: Yes (seconded motion to adjourn),

Timur Kaya Yontar: Yes.